SEA-EU 2.0 proposal has been approved with 100% by the European Commission

SEA-EU is growing in number of partners and through the recognition of our proposal by the European Commission with positive feedback and awarding SEA-EU their label and funding.

BALITIC SEA & SPACE CLUSTER is an Associated Partner of the SEA-EU.

Almost three years have passed since the launching of SEA-EU, an alliance of 6 European universities that share a close link to the seas as an essential feature.
This pilot phase has provided valuable feedback that will guide the collective efforts of the member universities in the coming years. In order to continue to improve and evolve, the Alliance decided to submit a detailed and comprehensive proposal to the European Commission with the aim of obtaining its support for this renewal.
This evolution has been driven by the growth within SEA-EU, which has welcomed 3 new members, bringing the total number of member universities to 9:

University of Cadiz (UCA), Spain.
University of Western Brittany (UBO), France.
University of Kiel (CAU), Germany.
University of Gdansk (UG), Poland.
University of Split (UNIST), Croatia.
University of Malta (UM), Malta.
University of Naples Parthenope (UPN), Italy.
University of Algarve (UAlg), Portugal.
Nord University (NORD), Norway.
Chosen for their coastal context, quality of education and research, as well as the desire to maintain geographical balance, these three additions will join the founding universities in fulfilling the Alliance’s vision of becoming a role model in the European Higher Education and Research Area in line with European values. In this way, the present project is aligned with the Sustainable Development Goals and the European Commission’s priorities for 2024.

SEA-EU promotes co-creation as an approach to establish links with partners and society and to involve them in the implementation of our main activities. This approach is based on the principle that all our external stakeholders will be considered as alliance partners. We have 77 Associate Partners including
municipalities (Cities Council), ports (Ports Council), businesses, research centres, NGOs and other organisations (Stakeholders Group). Baltic Sea & Space Cluster is an Associated Partner of the SEA-EU.