BPO Board Members elected at the Baltic Ports Conference 2022 in Gdynia

As is tradition, the Baltic Ports Organization (BPO) General Assembly took part during the second day of the annual Baltic Ports Conference (BPC), on September 8th, 2022, in Gdynia, Poland.

Dr Kimmo Naski (Port of HaminaKotka) retained his role as the Chairman of the BPO. He will hold his position until 2024, along the Board Members Dr Gernot Tesch (Port of Rostock), Martynas Armonaitis (Port of Klaipeda), Ville Haapasaari (Port of Helsinki), Margus Vihman (Port of Tallinn), Ansis Zeltiņš (Port of Riga) and the new Member of the Board, Ulrika Prytz Rugfelt (Copenhagen Malmö Port).

The BPO Board also includes Thomas Andersson (Ports of Stockholm) and Maciej Krzesiński (Port of Gdynia), both to perform their duties until next year.

“Given the current special circumstances, the Baltic ports need to stay united and work together more than ever, in order to tackle new challenges, set before them. It was great to see how much the participants of this year’s conference enjoyed to meet face to face after the long break caused by the pandemic. Personally, I firmly believe that this sense of camaraderie and partnership is exactly what we need right now.”, said Kimmo Naski, Chairman, BPO.

The next edition of the Baltic Ports Conference will be held in Ystad, Sweden, on 6-8 September, 2023, hosted by the Port of Ystad.